Sign in
Please select an account to continue using cracku.in
↓ →
Answer the questions with the given information and the data.
The following table gives number of T-Shirts sold (in thousand units) in Delhi and Mumbai. The T-Shirts are sold in different styles (S1, S2, S3, and S4) with different colours as shown in the table.

If the profit margin of T-Shirts of various styles S1, $2, S3 and S4 are = 100, ¥ 100, ¥ 120 and & 120 respectively, then among the colour an city combinations given below, which combination has the maximum profit ?
Red - Mumbai = 100*(76+89) + 120*(65+81)=34020
Red - Delhi = 100 *(76+70) + 120*(70 + 95) = 34400
Green - Delhi = 100*(71+89) + 120*(92+65) = 36040
Blue - Mumbai = 100*(94+64) + 120*(75+74) = 33680.
Maximum profit is with Green- Delhi
Create a FREE account and get:
Book Free CAT Mentorship
Get personalized CAT strategy from a 99%iler
500+ students mentored
OTP Verification
Enter the 6-digit code sent to your phone
Booking Summary
Enter OTP
Didn't receive the OTP?
Start your IIM journey with the right preparation and crack CAT 2026.
Educational materials for CAT preparation