TOP-15 APPSC Group-1 Indian History Questions PDF

TOP-15 APPSC Group-1 Indian History Questions PDF
TOP-15 APPSC Group-1 Indian History Questions PDF

TOP-15 APPSC Group-1 Indian History Questions PDF:

Download TOP-15 APPSC Group-1 Indian History Questions PDF. These questions will be very useful for Andhra Pradesh Group-1 & 2 exams.

Download TOP-15 APPSC Group-1 Indian History Questions PDF

Download General Science notes PDF

Read this Post in Telugu

Question 1: Ajatashatru, king during the 1st Buddhist council belongs to which dynasty?

a) Haryanka dynasty

b) Rashtrakuta dynasty

c) Mauryan dynasty

d) Shishunaga dynasty

Question 2: Who has sent the Greek ambassador Megasthenes to the court of Chandragupta?

a) Ptolemy I Soter

b) Lysimachus

c) Selecus Nicator

d) Cassander

Question 3: Who has written the book “Rajatarangini” in sanskrit?

a) Kalhana

b) Kalidas

c) Somdeva

d) Amoghavarsha

Question 4: Rajaji formula or CR Formula was put forward in which year?

a) 1942

b) 1941

c) 1940

d) 1944

Question 5: Which Act has abolished the Indian Council of Secretary of State?

a) Government of India Act, 1935

b) Government of India Act, 1909

c) Government of India Act, 1919

d) Government of India Act, 1947

Download 100+ Free Online GK tests

Download General knowledge Questions and Answers PDF

Question 6: In which Indian National Congress Session was the National Anthem sung for the first time?

a) 1931 Indian National Congress Session, Karachi

b) 1896 Indian National Congress Session, Calcutta

c) 1911 Indian National Congress Session, Calcutta

d) 1938 Indian National Congress Session, Haripura

Question 7: Which pact has ended the Ramsay MacDoanald award of separate electorates for depressed classes?

a) Bombay Pact

b) Calcutta Pact

c) Delhi Pact

d) Poona Pact

Question 8: Who has founded the Servants of People Society in 1921?

a) Bipin Chandra Pal

b) Lala Lajapati Rai

c) Gopala Krishna Gokhale

d) Balgangadhar Tilak

Question 9: According to the permanent settlement system, how much portion of the revenue was taken by the government?

a) 7/11th

b) 10/11th

c) 9/11th

d) 8/11th

Question 10: Which viceroy has passed the Indian Press Act, 1910?

a) Lord Ripon

b) Lord Elgin

c) Lord Hardinge

d) Lord Curzon

Download Daily and Monthly Current Affairs PDF

Question 11: In which year did the Kol rebellion take place?

a) 1822

b) 1842

c) 1832

d) 1852

Question 12: Who was appointed as the first Indian member of the Viceroy’s Executive council?

a) Dadabhai Naoroji

b) Motilal Nehru

c) Chittaranjan Das

d) Satyendra P Sinha

Question 13: Who has formed the Asiatic Society of Bengal in 1785?

a) William Jones

b) Max Müller

c) Franz Bopp

d) Charles Wilkins

Question 14: Who was the nawab of carnatic during the first carnatic war?

a) Umdat ul-Umara

b) Chanda Sahib

c) Anwaruddin Khan

d) Muhammad Ali Khan Wallajah

Question 15: Which revolutionary has led the Chittagong armoury raid?

a) Surya Sen

b) Bhagat Singh

c) Bismil Khan

d) Roshan Singh

Download Daily and Monthly Current Affairs PDF

Answers & Solutions:

1) Answer (A)

2) Answer (C)

3) Answer (A)

4) Answer (D)

5) Answer (A)

6) Answer (C)

7) Answer (D)

8) Answer (B)

9) Answer (B)

10) Answer (C)

11) Answer (C)

12) Answer (D)

13) Answer (A)

14) Answer (C)

15) Answer (A)

Latest Job updates on Telegram – join here

Download Banking Previous Papers PDF  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here