List of Regulatory Bodies in India PDF

List Of Regulators In India
List Of Regulators In India

Download the List Of Regulatory bodies In India PDF. Important complete List Of Regulators In India 2018 PDF with headquarters and heads very useful for UPSC, BANKING & SSC EXAMS PDF general knowledge useful for all competitive exams.

Download List Of Regulators In India PDF:

Download List Of Regulators In India PDF

All Banking/SSC/RRB Content @ Rs. 99

Download Daily & Monthly Current affairs quiz PDF

Download all General Knowledge Questions & Answers PDF

Download Current Affairs Questions & Answers PDF

Download General Science Notes And Q&A PDF

List Of Regulatory bodies In India :

  1. RBI – Reserve Bank of India

Sector: Banking & Finance, Monetary Policy

Headquarters: Mumbai

Governor: Urjit Patel

  1. SEBI – Securities and Exchange Board of India

Sector: Securities (Stock) & Capital Market

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: Ajay Tyagi

  1. IRDAI – Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority

Sector: Insurance

Headquarters: Hyderabad

Chairman: Subash.Chandra.Kuntia

  1. PFRDA – Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority

Sector: Pension

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: Hemant Contractor

  1. NABARD – National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development

Sector: Financing Rural Development

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: Harsh Kumar Bhanwala

Download App to Access Directly on Mobile

Download General Knowledge Questions PDF

  1. SIDBI – Small Industries Development Bank of India

Sector: Financing Micro, Small and Medium-Scale Enterprises

Headquarters: Lucknow

Chairman: Mohammad Mustafa

  1. NHB – National Housing Bank

Sector: Financing Housing

Headquarters: New Delhi

Chairman: Sriram Kalyanram

  1. TRAI – Telecom Regulatory Authority of India

Sector: Telecommunication & Tariffs and Cyber-Security

Headquarters: New Delhi

Chairman: Ram Sewak Sharma

  1. CBFC – Central Board of Film Certification

Sector: Film/TV Certification & Censorship

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: Prasoon Joshi

  1. FSDC – Financial Stability and Development Council

Sector: Financial Sector Development

Chairman: Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley

  1. FSSAI – Food Safety and Standards Authority of India

Sector: Food

Headquarters: New Delhi

Chairman: Preeti Sudan

  1. BIS – Bureau of Indian Standards

Sector: Standards & Certification

Headquarters: New Delhi

Chairman: Surina Rajan

  1. ASCI – Advertising Standards Council of India

Sector: Advertising

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: D.Shiva Kumar

  1. BCCI – Board of Control for Cricket in India

Sector: Cricket

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: C.K.Khanna

  1. AMFI – Association of Mutual Funds

Sector: Mutual Funds

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: Nimesh Shah

  1. EEPC – Engineering Export Promotional Council of India

Sector: Trade and Investment

Headquarters:  Hyderabad

Chairman: Tarvinder Singh Bhasin

  1. EICI – Express Industry Council of India

Sector: Trade

Headquarters: Mumbai

Chairman: Vijay Kumar

  1. FIEO – Federation of Indian Export Organisation

Sector: Export

Headquarters: New Delhi

Chairman: Ganesh Kumar Gupta

  1. INSA – Indian National Shipowners’ Association

Sector: Shipping


President: Sabyasachi Hajara

  1. ICC – India Chemical Council

Sector: Manufacturing

Headquarters: Mumbai

President: Ravi Kapoor

  1. ISSDA – Indian Stainless Steel Development Association

Sector: Growth and Development

Headquarters: Gurugram, Haryana

President:  K K Pahuja

  1. MAIT – Manufacturers’ Association for Information Technology

Sector: IT

Headquarters: New Delhi

President: Nitin Kunkolienker

  1. NASSCOM – National Association of Software and Service Companies

Sector: IT

Headquarters: Noida

Chairman: B.V.R Mohan Reddy

  1. OPPI – Organisation Of Plastic Processors of India

Sector: Manufacturing

Headquarters: Mumbai

President:  Achal Thakkar

  1. PEPC – Project Exports Promotion Council of India

Sector: Trade

Headquarters: New Delhi

Chairman: Chander Verma

  1. TEMA – Telecom Equipment Manufacturer Association of India

Sector: – Telecom

Headquarters: New Delhi

Chairman: N.K.Goyal

IBPS Clerk Previous papers (download pdf)

Download Current Affairs App here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here