Cabinet ministers of India 2018 pdf

Cabinet ministers of India 2018 pdf
Cabinet ministers of India 2018 pdf

Cabinet ministers of India 2018 pdf gives you the list of present cabinet ministers (Union ministers) for India. This list covers the different portfolios (ministries) and current cabinet ministers for them and also the previous cabinet ministers. Group of ministers is called cabinet and prime minister Narendra Modi, heads the Cabinet ministers.

This is new latest list of cabinet ministers of India PDF:

This list is last reviewed and updated on 22nd May 2018.

So this is the latest and new list of current cabinet ministers and is very important for all the latest govt exams. Try to remember all the important union central ministers and their portfolios.

You can take a free mock test for SBI Clerk to apply this General knowledge. Previous solved papers of SBI Clerk will give a glance of questions asked in the previous banking exams.

Download Banking Study Material
Download SSC Study Material

Download List of Cabinet Ministers of India PDF

Get Unlimited access to all Banking Content for just Rs. 499

Take SSC CGL Free Mock Tests

Download RRB ALP Syllabus PDF 

You can download the list of Cabinet ministers of India 2018 pdf or else you can view the same in the union ministers list given below.


# Portfolio Incumbent Predecessor
1. Prime Minister and also in-charge of: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; and All important policy issues; and All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister. Narendra Modi Manmohan Singh
2. Home Affairs Rajnath Singh Sushilkumar Shinde
3. External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs Sushma Swaraj Salman Khurshid

(External Affairs)

Vayalar Ravi

(Overseas Indian Affairs)

4. Finance and Corporate Affairs Arun Jaitley P. Chidambaram
5. Road Transport and Highways; Shipping; and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation. Nitin Jairam Gadkari Oscar Fernandes

(Road Transport and Highways)


(ministry of Shipping)

Uma Bharti

(Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation)


6. Commerce and Industry Suresh Prabhu Nirmala Sitaraman
7. Statistics and Programme Implementation D.V. Sadananda Gowda Vijay Kumar Singh
8. Drinking Water and Sanitation Uma Bharati
9. Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Ramvilas Paswan K. V. Thomas
10. Women and Child Development Maneka Gandhi Krishna Tirath
11. Chemicals and Fertilizers; and Parliamentary Affairs Ananth kumar Venkaiah Naidu


Srikant Kumar Jena


12. Law and Justice; and Electronics and Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad D.V. Sadananda Gowda

(Law and Justice)

13. Health and Family Welfare Jagat Prakash Nadda Harsh Vardhan
14. Civil Aviation Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati Resigned from the Ministry
on 09-03-2018 Additional Charge of the Ministry given to Suresh PrabhuMinister of Commerce and Industry
Ajit Singh
15. Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Anant Geete Praful Patel
16. Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur Badal
17. Rural Development,Panchayati Raj; and Mines Narendra Singh Tomar Chaudhary Birender Singh

(Rural Development,   Panchayati Raj)

Dinsha Patel (Mines)

18. Steel Chaudhary Birender Singh Narendra Singh Tomar
19. Tribal Affairs Jual Oram Kishore Chandra Deo
20. Social Justice and Empowerment Thawar Chand Gehlot Selja Kumari
21. Ministry of Textiles Smriti Zubin Irani

(Info and Broadcasting assigned to Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore as on 22-05-2018)


Santosh Gangwar


22. Science and Technology; Earth Sciences; and Environment, Forest and Climate Change. Harsh Vardhan Jitendra Singh

(Science and Technology; Earth Sciences )

Anil Madhav Dave

(Forest and Climate Change)


23. Human Resource Development Prakash Javadekar Smriti Zubin Irani
24. Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship DharmendraPradhan Veerappa Moily
24. Railways; and Coal. Piyush Goyal Suresh Prabhu


25. Defense Nirmala Sitharaman Arun Jaitley
26. Minority Affairs Mukhtar AbbasNaqvi Najma Heptulla
27. Ministry of agriculture and farmers Radha Mohan Singh
28 Information and Broadcasting Col Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore As on 22-05-2018


Thus you have gone through a very important list of Cabinet ministers of India 2018 pdf. Some other important things about Cabinet ministers of India (Union ministers) or given below

Key notes:

  • Nirmala Sitharaman became the Second woman defence minister after Indira Gandhi.
  • Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, the 2004 Athens Olympic Games double trap silver medalist was newly-appointed as the Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Sports.
  • Suresh Prabhu gets Commerce and Industry portfolio during the present reshuffle. Earlier he served as the Minister of Railways.
  • Piyush Goyal is given the Cabinet rank with Railways.

Try Banking Free Mock Tests

SBI Clerk previous year question papers

Questions on Present Cabinet ministers of India PDF:

  1. Who is the present Cabinet minister of External Affairs?
    Ans: Sushma Swaraj
  2. Who has been recently taken the charge as Minister of Defence?
    Ans: Nirmala Sitaraman
  3. After recent cabinet shuffle, Smriti Irani allocated to Which Ministry?
    Ans: Text tiles
  4. Who is the present Cabinet minister for the HRD?
    Ans: Prakash Javadekar
  5.  Harsha Vardan is the MInister of Which Ministry?
    Ans: Science and Technology; Earth Sciences; and Environment, Forest, and Climate Change.

There is not much change in the current Indian cabinet ministers list from 2017 to 2018.

We hope this Cabinet ministers of India 2018 pdf will be very helpful you. You can also download our other general knowledge pdf of India states and their Capitals-CM’s-Governors 2018 and List of National parks in India 2018 pdf.

You can also Download our Quant Maths formulas pdf for IBPS PO Banking exam.

Highly Rated GK App


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here